The NFCT List - Northern Forest Canoe Trail

northern forest canoe trail
Northern Forest Canoe Trail

sign up for enews
P.O. Box 565
Waitsfield, VT 05673

Phone 802-496-2285
Fax 802-329-2239

email us
The NFCT List

The Northern Forest Canoe Trail recognizes the paddlers listed below for paddling the entire length of our 740-mile water trail! 

Through-Paddlers completed the route as one expedition during one paddling season. Two asterisks (**) denotes the paddler was self-propelled, one asterisk (*) denotes the paddler was integrated (used a shuttle for one or more carries), and no asterisk denotes that the paddler is integrated downstream (combination of at least one shuttle and downstream paddling) or is unverified.

Section-Paddlers tackled the Trail as a series of expeditions over two or more seasons.

Links will direct you to paddler blogs so you can read about their Northern Forest Canoe Trail adventures!

We congratulate each and all for a fantastic accomplishment!


Donnie Mullen, 2000 Peter Kick, 2003-04
Nicole Grohoski**, 2006 Robert Hughes, 2005-06
Tom Perkins**, 2006  
Bill DePersis, 2006  
Bill Yarosh, 2006  
Alexander Bailey Martin, 2007  
Benjamin Reilly, 2007  
Curtis Cratty, 2007  
Steve Cratty, 2007  
Brad Kohler, 2007  
Sara Maits, 2007  
Mariana Du Brul, 2007  
Peter Du Brul, 2007  
Darrin Kimbler, 2007  
Bill Nedderman, 2008   
Eileen McCue, 2008  
William Hafford, 2008  
Luke Shorty, 2008  
Brett Townsend, 2008  
Paul Heintz, 2008  
Jonathan Hancock, 2008  
 Andy Boone, 2008  
 Adam Boone, 2008  
 Sam Brakeley, 2009  
 Andy Rougeot, 2009  
 Mike Stavola, 2009  
 Ryan Thompson, 2010  
 Catherine Thompson, 2010  
 Alexander Niemela, 2010  
 Brian Hart, 2010  
 Whitny Hart, 2010  
 Nicholas Farrell, 2010  
 Arthur Wilke, 2010  
 David Porter, 2010  
 Kevin Porter, 2010  
 Jeff Delorme, 2010  
 Mike Delorme, 2010  
Cathy Mumford, 2010  
Evan Tear Haynes, 2011  
Wesley Norton, 2011  
Silas Streeter, 2011  
P. Alex Comeau, 2011  
Justine Jarvis, 2011  
Tom Kiernan, 2011  
 Judi Jacobi, 2011  
Walter Jacobi, 2011  
Katina Daanen, 2011  
Russ Collett, 2011  
Jeremy Collett, 2011  
Mike Lynch**,2011  
Skip Ciccarelli**,2011  
Elspeth Ronnander, 2012  
Erik Pieh, 2012  
Emily Johnson, 2012  
Sherry Olsen, 2012  
Arden Olsen, 2012  
Mark Fromm**, 2012  
Bob Tremblay*, 2013  
Michael Hocevar**,2013  
Peter Macfarlane**,2013  
Brian Quarrier**,2013  
Alexandra Miller**,2013  

This list is comprised of Through and Section Paddlers who have completed and submitted a Recognition Application. The list does not represent all paddlers who have Through or Section Paddled the NFCT.